REN: Keep Young and Beautiful Anti-Aging Eye Cream!

This is a post written by my bestie Rach!! I’ll add her to the contributors page this week! I’ve known Rach for years and she is what I’d call a girl about town – she knows everyone, whats going on, new restaurants to try, and always keeps herself immaculate! More importantly, she also puts up with my rants on natural health and the dangers of mainstream cosmetics. After a while, I realised she was even taking it all in, up to a point – tofu sausages is where she drew the line! So, when Rach moved back to London, and I was waffling on about starting this blog on natural beauty, she asked me about a good eye cream. I had just found Content, a natural & organic beauty store, on facebook and sent her on her merry to way to check it out.

One of the products recommended to Rach by Content was, deep breath, REN Keep Young and Beautiful Anti-Aging Eye Cream! I asked Rach to take pics and let me know what how she gets on and 3 months later, here are her thoughts and pics to back it up! Cheers Rach 🙂

REN – Anti-ageing Eye Cream

With the big 3-0 approaching fast, I’ve been noticing more and more lines forming around my eyes and I thought that it was about time to do something about them.

I have never really struggled with puffy eyes and only from time to time had bags under my eyes, but I do have what I used to refer to as ‘laughter lines’. I decided to try the REN anti-ageing eye cream as I had been recommended it and heard some good reviews and I was not disappointed with the results.

I wanted something light that I could wear during the day and night and found that this did the trick. You don’t need to use much and although it is quite expensive for the size of the bottle, it works great under makeup and is an excellent moisturiser.

I would go as far as saying that it is a firming and replenishing eye cream that I think has reduced the appearance of wrinkles and crow’s feet. The area around my eyes appears smoother, tighter and revitalised!

Before and After pics!

Before and After pics!

Definitely the best eye cream I’ve used..so far!

Its definitely made me prick my ears up and hear the great things being said about this eye cream! I’ve just started, a month ago an eye cream, although not REN. Lines were never a big problem for me either but noticed if I used concealer for a prolonged period of time, the area around my eyes looked dry and dull! This was pre-glean days, so this effect was probably a result of the harsh chemicals found in mainstream cosmetics.

In terms of purity of ingredients, EWG, a site which I find is a great resource to check out safe products, notes two ingredients which can cause concern. These are Phenoxyethanol and Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinte, listing these at level 3-4, so low/moderate hazard to health. For puritans this may not be a product for you but REN has a policy of using no:

synthetic fragrance, mineral oil, petrolatum, sulfate detergents, synthetic colours, animal ingredients and parabens. In addition, REN products do not contain potential irritants including: glycols and diglycols (such as propylene glycol), PEG’s, PPGs, urea, D.E.A, T.E.A, PABA and other synthetic sunscreens, aliphatic alcohols/hydrocarbons, phthalates, fumarates, amines, alkanolamines, synthetic AHAs/BHAs, polyacrylamide, metacrylate, elastomer, poloxamer, styrene, vinyl, polyquaternium, synthetic chelating agents, nylon, nitriles, nitrates, nitrosamine releasers, bromates, fluor, aluminum and alumina et al.

Thanks Rach for your product find! What will you test next for me? How about those tofu sausages? 😉

2 thoughts on “REN: Keep Young and Beautiful Anti-Aging Eye Cream!

Leave a Reply

