Wellness Week at Eddé Sands, Lebanon

This November will be my second Wellness Week event. Based in Byblos, Lebanon, Eddé Sands Resort, opens its hotel to a holistic health event. Alice Eddé, passionate about natural health and wellbeing, organises this event twice a year. It provides treatments and educational workshops to help promote these therapies to the people of Lebanon. Here are a few memories from my last event in April! To think all of this came about from my first ever article on green beauty! 🙂

For two years now – I have been nasties free. I changed everything, threw out all my expensive make-up, went through the dreaded transition phase with my haircare and discovered all my new beauty products in my kitchen!

Lebanon1

This guide was compiled from a talk I did when invited to participate in Eddé Sands Hotel and Wellness Resort, Byblos, Wellness Week, a bi-annual health retreat for the mind and body.

lebanon 3

All week we had fabulous cooking classes and meals prepared by Brisa Deneumostier, wellness chef, and her team. All meals were healthy, colourful and very delicious. Mornings were filled with yoga, pilates and fitness classes such as gym stick and zumba. In the afternoon, participants had free time to wander through the beautiful town of Byblos, visit the ancient ruins or avail of the on site tropical spa, offering treatments including ayruvedic massage, osteopathy, physical therapy and swedish massage. Evenings, just before dining, participant were treated to an hours educational presentation on various health topics. During one of these evening, I was lucky enough to be invited to discuss natural, safe and organic cosmetics.

Lebanon 2

Thank you Alice and all at Eddé Sands Byblos!

2 thoughts on “Wellness Week at Eddé Sands, Lebanon

  1. Pingback: My First “No Poo” Experience! | Julia Homeopath

  2. Pingback: Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Refined Sugar Free Vegan Oat Cookies! | Julia Homeopath

Leave a Reply

